0 Menu

Sonic Traces: From Italy


The Norient Special Sonic Traces: From Italy is a multi-layered, multimedia approach to the open question of «Italian Identity» in sound and music. Through a variety of approaches, from essay to memoir, interview, video playlist, and open letter, «Sonic Traces: From Italy» hopes to foster a broader conversation on the past and present of Italian culture, as it asks the unanswered question: What can be labeled as Italian music, after all?

132 pages
ISBN 978-3-9525444-0-2
Edited by Francesco Fusaro
Design by Marina Benetti
Language: English

+++ Shipment after May 26, 2021 +++

With contributions by Riccardo Balli, Lorenzo Brusci, Federico Campagna, Lorenzo Cibrario, Luca Locati Luciani, Sonia Garcia, Paola Laforgia, Marco Mancassola, Maria Catena Mancuso, Nathasha Edirippulige Fernando, Seb Patane, Agostino Quaranta, Bruno Rana, Justin Salhani

Copy Editor: Meredith Slifkin
Editorial Support: Hannes Liechti

Published by Norient Books 2021, Bern

Norient Online Special: https://norient.com/sonic-traces-from-italy

Funded by Italia Music Export, with the kind support of Istituto Italiano di Cultura di Londra and the Festival of Italian Literature in London.